The Earth Sleeps

from by Shirokuma



I'll watch the night
With closed eyes
Afraid to see
What hides inside
If anything at all

Without a sound
With my fingers crossed
Hope gives way for fear
Of the unknown

The way
I see the world
It's not a place
For me to grow
I'd better not
Pretend to be okay
Where's left to go?
When you're so far away

I walk the streets alone
With a sky painted black

The stars are few
The earth sleeps
Nothing moves
I'm in between

When I'm alone
I'd wish I was
Someone else
In flesh and bones


from Split w/ Suis La Lune, released July 11, 2016



all rights reserved


Shirokuma Sweden

screamo / punkrock from söderhamn & skärså, sweden.

jonathan - vocals

victor - guitar

fredrik - bass

tomas - drums
... more

contact / help

Contact Shirokuma

Streaming and
Download help